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Alarm Systems Contractor Company Application

STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

DIVISION OF REGULATORY BOARDS

ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTORS BOARD .
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY

NASHVILLE, TN 37243-1168

{6156) 741-9771 FAX {615) 632-2966
www.tn.gov/commerca/boards/asc.index/shtmi

ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTOR COMPANY CERTIFICATION
APPLICANT INSTRUCTIONS ~ READ INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY

REMOVE THIS PAGE BEFORE YOU SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION - RETAIN A COPY OF THE APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS

Application Fee: $500.00 [Non-Refundable] Application fee must accompany application.
Certification Fee: $ 50.00 [Per Classification Applied For]
Add Classification Fee: $100.00 [Per Classification Added ~ No Certification Fee Required]

9,

< You may not engage in or offer to engage In the business of an alarm systems contractor in Tennessee without first being certified.

** Before proceeding, read the Tonnessee Alarm Contractors Licensing Act and Administrative Rulas. [tis yourresponsikility to know and understand
the laws and rules regulating alarm systems contractors {n the State of Tennessee. Laws and Administrative Rules, as well as changes in
legislation or administrative rules are posted on the Alarm Systems Contractors Board website at: www.tn/gov/commerce/boards.asc.index.shtimnl.

%* Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-316 raquires that once issusd, your alarm contractor certificate must be posted In a conspicucus place at your place of
business, and requires all alarm systems contractors to psrmanently display their certification number on all advertising, service vehicles,
corraspondence, business cards, letterheads and the [ike.

¢ The certification is not transferrable, a change in ownership or re-structuring of the company may requlre you to reapply for alarm systems
contractor certification,

% Employees working in eny position requiring registration must apply for Alarm Employeo Registration within thirty (30) days of employment.
Emptoyees working in any position requiring registration may no longer do so if thelr application has been closed or denied.

¢ If you or your Designated Qualifying Agent fail to raspond to any correspondence from this office. your appfication will be closed or denied. Read

and complete each portion of this application carefully.

APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT:

» Application Fees: Application fees are non-refundable, and must be submitted with the application The application will be
returned without processing if the application fee is not included. Fees may be paid by check, cashier's check or money order
made payable to: Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance. An approval notice requesting the required certification
fee in each classification applied for will be forwarded once all requirements have been met. You may submit the certification
fees at the time of initial application to expedite issuance.

» Completed Application for Certification: An application completed in its entirety. You must answer each question on the
application. Enter N/A If the question does not apply to you. If you need additional space to answer any question, you may
attach separate sheet and identify each response by the question item number on the application form. The application shall be
subscribed and sworn to by the owner, or authorized company representative, and the designated qualifying agent before a duly
appointed Notary Public.

» - Designated Qualifying Agent: You must have a Designated Qualifying Agent who is applying for, or licensed in, the same alarm
classifications the company intends to engage in.

» Physical Office Location: You must report the actual, physical office location of your alarm contracting business. Mail drop box
addresses are not acceptable. The physical address must match the address on your city and/or county business tax licenses
and certificate of insurance. You must have a valid mall receptacle at the office location certified by this office, or provide a
valid mailing address.

» Certificate of Insurance: A certificate of insurance must be submitted evidencing proof of coverage of general liability insurance
in compliance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-318.

» City and County Business Tax License or Permit: You must submit photocoples of City and County Business Tax Licenses for
the business location that you plan to certify. Should the city and/or county where your office is located not require such
business license, a statement from the city or county regarding this requirement must be submitted.

> Ownership Information: You must provide information on any and all persons, firms, associations, corporations, or other entities
who own or control a ten percent (10%) or greater interest in the applicant company. The Board may require TBI/F8I
background checks and other information as deemed necessary by the Board from any Iindividual, firm, or business owning or
controlling ten percent (10%) or greater interest in the applicant, and may at the Board’s discretion withhold certification until
such information is satisfactorily produced and verified.

» Corporate Information: If applying as a corporation, the following additional information must be submitted:
=  The correct legal name of the corporation, the address of the corporate headquarters;

» State and date of incorporation;

» Documentation from the Tennessee Secretary of State showing the corporation is qualified to do business in this state;

»  The names of the principal corporate officers, and the business address, residence address and the office held by eachin the
corporation.
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STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE & INSURANCE
DIVISION OF REGULATORY BOARDS

ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTORS BOARD
600 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-1168

{615) 741-9771 FAX {615)-632-2865
www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/asc.index.shtmi

File #
Xact #

ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTOR
COMPANY APPLICATION

Instructions: Please read this entire application carefully. Complete all sections and have notarized before returning with
the appropriate application fee to the above address. Please note: application fees are not refundable. Submit additional
information for any item on a separate sheet of paper.

1. Indicate the classification(s) for which the alarm contracting company is applying:
O BURGLAR ALARM O FIRE ALARM
0 CCTV (Closed Circuit Television) O MONITORING (Central Station Operation)

2] ADDING CLASSIFICATION {You must also check the classification you are adding to your existing company certification.}
To add a classification to an existing elarm company certification, please refer to Administrative Rule 0090-1-.13, The fee to add a
classification is one hundred dollars {$100.00) per classification added, no additional certification fees are required.

2. General Information:

Company Name {The Namo of the Entity or Corporation that will be certified.)

Strest Address (Physical Office Location)

Mailing Address (if different than physical location)

City . State ZIP Code
Area Code and Telephone Number Area Code and Fax Number Company Web Page Address and E-MAIL Address (If Available)
a. Will you be doing business under any name other than the nams listed above? Yes O NoO

If yes, list the exact name under which you will be doing business.

Company DBA (the exact name under which you will be doing business) Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-316(e) No certified
company shall engage in any business regulated by this part under a name other than the certification name or names which
appear on the certificate issued by the Board.

3. Alarm Systems Contractor Designated Qualifying Agent information:

Last Name First Name Middle Name Email Address

Does the Designated Qualifying Agent hold a license? O Yes O No License Number:
Expiration Date:

Has the Designated Qualifying Agent applied for a license? [ Yes O No

License Classifications held or applied for:
0 BURGLAR ALARM 0 FIRE ALARM O CCTV (Closed Circuit Television)

0O MONITORING (Central Station Operation)

-
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