Can I reactivate my inactive Home Inspector license?

Courtney Wallace -

 To reactivate an inactive license, licensee shall submit an application for reinstatement on this form, as prescribed by the commissioner, accompanied by:

  •  A certificate of general liability insurance in the amount of at least five hundred thousand dollars ($500.000.00) and errors and omissions insurance to cover all home inspection activities contemplated in T.C.A. § 62-6-301et seq. and the rules promulgated there under,
  •  A sworn statement that the licensee has not violated any provisions of the Tennessee Home Inspector Licensing Act of 2005, (T.C.A. 62-6-301, et seq.) or the rules promulgated there under while the applicant’s license was in inactive status, and
  • If more than two (2) years have passed since the license was placed in an inactive status, the applicant shall, in addition to the requirements set forth in subdivision (f) (2) (A), also furnish evidence satisfactory to the commissioner that the applicant has completed thirty-two (32) hours of commissioner-approved continuing education during the twenty-four (24) months immediately preceding the date of application for reinstatement.

Return to ACTIVE status fee

*The fee for returning to active status is two hundred dollars ($200). A check or money order for that amount must accompany this form made out to: State of Tennessee.

Your license will be mailed to the mailing address on file as quickly as possible after receipt by the Home Inspector Licensing Program of this correctly completed form and appropriate fee. You may not actively engage in home inspections until the license has been reactivated.

Contact an agent. Submit a request