You must be a currently licensed Principal Auctioneer for two (2) years and have reached at least eighteen (18) years of age, to apply for a license upgrade to a Public Automobile Auctioneer. You must also have a Motor Vehicle Dealer license in your individual name (the same name as your Auctioneer license). The following steps must be taken to obtain a Public Automobile Auctioneer license endorsement:
Complete and submit an Upgrade application to the Tennessee Auctioneer Commission in Core.
- Submit proof of successfully completing, in addition to the education required by TCA § 62-19-111(b)(2), fifteen (15) hours of more rigorous classroom or online instruction in automobile auctioneering.
- Submit a copy of your Motor Vehicle Dealer license in your individual name.
- Submit payment of license fees to the Tennessee Auctioneer Commission.
Application fee: $50.00
Recovery Fund $50.00
License fee: $175